Ethics

SOLVED
Highlighted
Level 1

I’m new to offer up and wanted to post about my first experience trying to buy an item and dealing with a seller. My first time on offer up I found a beautiful item for my garden and I had scheduled a time and place to meet the seller to pick up the item. I hired a babysitter to watch my kids so I could make the scheduled meeting and the day of the pick up I received a notification that the seller sold the item to someone else before we even met up as scheduled. In my opinion if you schedule a meeting/pick up with someone and then turn around and sell the item they were going to pick up that is just downright rude and inconsiderate and bad business. So not only did my scheduled meeting not take place and apparently meant nothing to the seller but I am completely disappointed now and also majorly inconvenienced because of it. I had to pay a babysitter for nothing and the sitter had to rearrange her other clients to fit me in and all for nothing!! What kind of seller does this to someone? Seller:Linda does!! It’s so rude and unprofessional and I don’t want to use offer up ever again because of it. So..Thanks, Linda for costing me money and inconveniencing me and my family. And also for being the reason someone stopped using OfferUp all together. I hope other members see this post and stop doing business with you because you are unreliable and scheduled meet ups with you don’t go through and your word as a seller means nothing!!!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Level 1
Don't let one jerk stop you from using offer up. I've used this app to buy and sell things very successfully for a few years now. I have ran into a few bad apples. But all in all its an awesome app.
5 REPLIES 5
Community Helper
Welcome to the Nationwide OU Community forums
@Badassmother
Ciao´ for now...
Level 1