What Are You Unpacking?

Level 9

Greetings To My Offerup Family,

I am from East Texas. I have an awesome daughter that is passionate about homesteading. I also, have two dogs (Chihuahua and a ShiChi) to keep me busy. My passions are traveling and gardening. My daily living consist of mindfulness, self-awareness and meditation.

OfferUp is my first experience with an app for selling/buying. I don't even have a Facebook account (I'm not very tech savvy.) However, I have met wonderful people and sold many things the old-fashioned way; through garage sales, farmer’s markets, and consignment shops.

I must admit, that I enjoy OfferUp and all the benefits that it brings into my world. Currently, I am using OfferUp to assist with an estate sale. Right now I have household items galore. Tons of crystal, china, and knick knacks. Who knows what I will unpack tomorrow?

I would sincerely enjoy hearing from my OfferUp family.

What are you unpacking (figuratively or literally)?    Heart

5 REPLIES 5
OfferUp employee

@Shupat I love that you started this post! I can't wait to see what others chime in with. 

Community Helper

I'm sure many people would be inspired to read this @Shupat. It's one of the best introductions, I've read here in the forums. As your aware, we have many more members finding there way into the forums so, hopefully, this will serve to allow others to follow your lead.

I myself, have found OfferUp also to lead to a few new relationships through sales. I deal with NFL memorabilia. Nothing anyone needs but, like art, people have an appetite for it. OfferUp allowed me to make some kids and families very happy through items I had available, that I otherwise, only would have sold to highest bidder in more traditional memorabilia circles or eBay. People have actual sent me pictures of their kids on Christmas day opening an item....I can't tell you how much more rewarding that has been to me.