Advice for new sellers?

I'm brand new to this platform. Any advice to getting started? I've posted a few items, but didn't see the shipping feature option. Is that only available to accounts that have been active for awhile, or have built up a specific rating?
2 REPLIES 2
Community Manager

Welcome to the community, @SwedishMel! Happy to have you Smiley Very Happy

We have a TON of tips posted over in our Tips Blog, or scattered throughout these forums. We also have a guide on how to use these forums

I believe to have the shipping option, you need to have a valid email and phone number on file. You can join our TruYou program as well, and that should help you get the shipping feature!

Level 5

i have been selling for about a year on this platform.  i have read forum posts.  generally sellers have the same complaints over and over.  i observed that some people DO NOT handle these issues well at all and others have fabulous suggestions.  if U R going to endure my advice is to determine the parameters that U can manage and are willing to manage and DO NOT vary from them.  to me it is important to stay calm and do what works for you. 

determine and state your policies for example: Pick up ONLY or will deliver within 5 miles or Trades considered, Price firm, reasonable offers considered, no holds etc etc.  As you go you'll develop more.   

NO ONE will read your policies but have them.  when people inevitably ask me, i am prepared with keyboard shortcuts.  yy! = yes i still have item. it makes answering a little less painful.  FU! = That is not an acceptable offer. Try Goodwill. Have a nice day.