Price Manipulation

I need assistance. I'm new to the forum and can't find this subject anywhere. I've been selling on OfferUp for a few years and have twenty years of Ebay experience under my belt though, but some of the rules I've been hit with recently have been nothing short of ridiculous. I have appealed all of them and won; however, most recently I was accused of price manipulation. I have asked for further clarification, but I have only recieved the information below:

Thank you for writing in about your Yellow Sparkle Tulle Fabric - 4 yards x 56" inches.

Per our Posting Rules, please do not use price manipulation to manipulate search results. If you continue to do so, your account may be removed due to non-compliance of our posting rules.

Do y'all have ANY idea what they could possibly be referring to? I don't want to break the rules. I need help figuring out how to comply and what the issue is.

Thanks in advance!
3 REPLIES 3
Level 9
Normally when it comes to price manipulation what they're referring to is people listing items for sale at a lower price than what they're actually selling the item for for example people list cars for $1 when they're actually selling the car for 4000 thus hopefully getting more people to read the ad but as far as offer up is concerned that's price manipulation. The main thing to keep in mind is make sure when you're posting that the price you put is actually the price you want.
Thanks for the information. That's fascinating considering a Google search would show them it isn't. Tulle is extremely inexpensive even purchased by the bolt or yard. 🤷‍♀️ Other fabric is a different story. Additionally, I have five or six lots of tulle and they only singled out the yellow.