Its not lowballing its called offer up..

SOLVED
I am new to offer up but what I figure is it must be a meeting of the minds. What will it cost me if I decide later to replace the item. There are those who want to offer less and then take your item to resell at a more expensive amount. That is wrong... I believe fair and considerate offer is appropriate not scandalous. Hopefully both parties are happy. That's what we all want.
Level 10! You're a 10!
@Stewartlittle--Welcome to the OfferUp Community Forum!! This is a great opportunity for you to interact with other buyers and sellers, along with community members!! Well stated on the importance of meeting of the minds. I love it!!
Level 6
I don't generally accept offers at all, I list at what I am willing to take. But... If a buyer makes an offer, you accept, its no longer anyone's business what they do with the item, including reselling. If the seller is comfortable accepting an amount, its a done deal. Sorry, just my two cents.
All offers are not fair if you put in the description that you are firm on price and that you wont respond to offers. At that time your being ignorant and inconsiderate. I have had so many people try and low ball and flake on me. Why are these accounts still open? What part of firm is so hard to understand?
Highlighted