Payment pending

SOLVED
Level 1
Hey guys so I am new to offer up and I paid for an item through the app and I got the message that the payment team is reviewing my payment and that it could be as long as 48 hours which it almost is. I am pretty sure they’ve already charged me and I’m just wondering if this is normal. I’ve also tried to contact offer up and they haven’t responded.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

@Emillz 

If you are concerned, you can ask the seller to cancel the transaction, create an entire NEW AD, and try to buy it on Monday. This method has worked for some people (you can search the forums).

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6

@Emillz 

It is unusual to have to wait 48hrs. When there is an anomaly, the payment team might require more time than usual to verify that your identity matches the authorized user of the payment source.

Level 1
Oh okay but yeah it’s just weird because I am verified with trueyou and I am trying to contact them to see if I could help because I really want to buy some stuff on OfferUp
Highlighted
Level 1
And at 11 it’ll make the 48hr mark

@Emillz 

If you are concerned, you can ask the seller to cancel the transaction, create an entire NEW AD, and try to buy it on Monday. This method has worked for some people (you can search the forums).

View solution in original post

Level 1