Question about user accounts deactivated

Neighbor
Hello I’ve a question I was wondering anyone could help with: I was conversing with a potential customer, discussing when and where to set up the time of the sale, and all of the sudden mid-conversation I received a message from OfferUp that that persons account was deactivated. “User Account Deactivated” it read. What does this mean? Thanks
4 REPLIES 4
Community Manager

Hi there, @Mathadian! I'm assuming that they either deactivated their own account, or our fraud detectors may have automatically closed the other account. What types of messages were you receiving from this other user? 

Captain
I have the same problem. Brittany (the person I got them from) asked my address and I asked if they have been shipped and she said not yet she’s still work and I asked later that day if they were at the post office and she said yes after this I went back and t said her account was deactivated
Captain
So was I basically scammed

@IndyaCooper 

If you paid via OfferUp, you will receive a refund (5-10 BUSINESS days).