Thought I was banned, turned out I wasn't, but still unsure how to go forward

Level 2

This is my first time posting to the forums here, so I hope I’m putting my post in the right place.  If not, please direct me to where it should go.

So, I’ve got a situation and I just don’t know how to go forward with selling on OfferUp, although I’d like to.  I’ll just lay everything out here and see what advice anyone has.  Since I don’t know exactly what’s relevant, I’ll tell you the whole story of my experience here (so this will be quite long), and we’ll see what you all think is going on.

I come from a large extended family of honest-to-God hoarders.  Since I was young (I’m 50 now), I’ve used this to my advantage - while simultaneously avoiding becoming a hoarder myself - by selling my family’s stuff when they have to get rid of it.  If someone dies, or has to move to a smaller place, or if a spouse makes them clean out a closet… That stuff comes to me, and I sell it.  So, most of what I sell is what you’d expect to run across at a (very awesome) garage sale.  Clothes, books, games, jigsaw puzzles, kitchen items, collectibles, sometimes parts for things like vacuum cleaners or old radios.  As a single mom, I’ve supplemented my income and put my kids through college this way. 

When I was younger I had garage sales, and then when sales venues on the internet came along I used those.  I prefer not to ship, though, and I encourage local pick-up.  For this reason, Craigslist was a good site for me for many years, but it is not as popular now.  About 18 months ago, at my daughter’s insistence, I looked into OfferUp and decided I’d give it a shot.