Unlisted Status on New listings

Level 1

Every time I try to post something to sell, it immediately says  unlisted . I have over 12 new listings that have been in this status since yesterday. I have had my account open for over 2 yrs.

1 REPLY 1
Community Helper
@Jimbarnes welcome to the OfferUp Community forum,

Jimbarnes question; do you have duplicate posts for sale of the same item your trying to post. ?, 😎🇬🇧

You can try signing out-uninstalling-and reinstating the OfferUp app-and sign back in.,
also rebooted your phone.

Edit; Error messages

Jimbarnes I always recommend updating the app and clearing any cache/cookies for each device and browser you use to connect to OfferUp on. This will give your app a little refresh and typically resolves most error messages.,

You can troubleshoot yourself by signing out (clearing app cache / data) and then try to sign back in.

If the issue persists, you can ask if the servers are down for maintenance — at the OfferUp Twitte., or contact customer care below,

OfferUp Customer care
https://offerup.com/support/new/

Archive or unlist an item

Archiving helps you clean up your Offers and manage your sales. When you archive an item from either your Selling or Buying tab, the item and any messages about it will be moved to your Archive folder.

For sellers, archiving an item also automatically unlists it, which ends the sale and removes it from future search results.

How to archive

Tap Offers icon Offers
Tap either the Buying or Selling tab to find the item you'd like to archive
Screenshot of the Buying tab underneath My Offers.
Tap the item’s photo and select Archive from the menu
Screenshot of the Archive button for an item.
If you were selling the item, confirm that you want to archive the listing and end the sale
Screenshot showing a confirmation dialog for Archive this item, and the message "Archiving will unlist the item. Buyers will stop seeing it soon."
This will move the item and any messages about it to your Archive. Any alerts or notifications about it will also be removed. Note that messages can't be archived individually.
Screenshot of the My Archived Offers screen, showing two unlisted items.
Note: Sold items are automatically archived after 2 weeks.